Skip to main content

David Nicholls Memorial Award

The David Nicholls plaque reflects David’s own interest in natural landscape. A reproduction of one of his own photos – a dramatic ancient tree against an ancient seashore – is laser-etched onto the trophy. Throughout his membership in the TCC David served as President (1986-88), Chairman of the Nature Division and Sunday night programs. He was also one of the founders of the Greater Toronto Council of Camera Clubs (GTCCC). Commencing in 2012, this trophy is awarded for a nature landscape image

1997 Sandra Schoenhoeffer   2011 Liliana Markovic
1998 Karl Reeser   2012 Pat Zuest
1999 Christopher Siou   2013 Christopher Siou
2000 Jack Bennett   2014 Christopher Siou
2001 Christopher Siou   2015 Christopher Siou
2002 Christopher Siou   2016 Gareth Jones
2003 Avi Cohen   2017 Christopher Siou
2004 Craig Lauder   2018 Yves L’Italien
2005 Christopher Siou   2019 Christopher Siou
2006 Scott Bennett   2020 Felix Rivero
2007 Karim Abiali   2021 Brent Chambers
2008 Colin Angus   2022 Scott Bennett
2009 Francis King    
2010 Gareth Leung