Cliff Pugh Memorial Trophy

Top Audio / Visual Presentation by a maker not recently awarded

Cliff Pugh joined the club in the early 1940's when he became interested in colour photography. He specialized in portraiture and was a master exhibitor in club competitions and salons, receiving Three and Four Star Awards of Merit from the PSA. In 1963 he was elected a Fellow of the PSA. He was a past president (1956-57), judge and master lecturer, and served as president and program chairman. He (with others) was instrumental in the purchase of the new building, and in 1967 started the club's School of Photography. The TCC presented him with an Honourary Life membership in 1970.

This trophy was donated by his wife in 1972. Originally it was for travelogues. Subsequently it was changed for "5 minute" photo essays, then in 2008 for "creative" essays. It is presently awarded for Audio / Visual Presentations as part of the club's Year End competitions.



Cliff Pugh Memorial Trophy

1986

Charlotte Broome

1972 David Menzies

							_
1973	Julie Trip	1987	Phil Gandon	2001	Martina Thompson	2014	Missy Mandel
1974	Bill Sten	1988	Helen Haffey	2002	Betty Roots	2015	Glen Sawich
1975	Iona Bell	1989	Betty Roots	2002	Betty Roots	2016	Kathy Moore
1976	Martina Cargill	1990	Eva Kato	2003	Phip Wiegand and Louise Vanasse	2017	Terri Jankelow
1977	Anne Galbraith	1991	Nadine Hradsky	2004	Martina Thomson	2018	Scott Bennett
1978	Iona Bell and Phyllis & Karl Reeser	1992	Charlotte Broome	2005	Phip Wiegand	2019	Bill Reith
1979	Karl & Phyllis Reeser	1993	Joan & Jack Bennett	2006	Phip Wiegand	2020	Alina Siniavina
1980	Iona Bell	1994	Charlotte Broome	2007	Adam Merifield	2021	Victor Peters
1981	Les Jones	1995	Joan Bennett	2008	Adam Merifield	2022	Scott Bennett
1982	Lloyd Baxter	1996	Gabor Siklos	2009	Phip Wiegand	2023	Iskouhee K.
1983	Michael Hart	1997	Christopher Siou	2010	Olivia Alimi		
1984	Ken Moyer	1998	Velma & Bob Johnston	2011	Hyla Fox		
1985	Judy Lauliuk and Les Jones	1999	Ellen & Ron Anger	2012	Jeffrey Wu		

2000 Phip Wiegand

2013 Mary Perdue

Eva Kato Memorial Trophy

Top Audio / Visual Presentation

Originally, this trophy was awarded for photo essays that were not travelogues, then for "10 minute" photo essays and subsequently for "pictorial" photo essays. It is presently awarded to the maker of the highest scoring Audio / Visual Presentation in the club's Year End Audio / Visual Presentations competition. It was renamed (previously known as the President's Trophy) in 2017 in honour of Eva Kato who was a past president (1995-97) and contributed numerous feature length travelogues to the Club's public presentations.

Eva Kato Memorial Trophy

1972	Les Haydu	1986	Don Dawson	2000	Christopher Siou	2014	Pat Zuest
1973	not awarded	1987	Charlotte Broome	2001	Margarete & Ralph Brunner	2015	not awarded
1974	Ralph Brunner	1988	not awarded	2002	Christopher Siou	2016	Christopher Siou
1975	Helen Parsons	1989	Ralph Brunner	2003	Christopher Siou	2017	Catalin Sandu
1976	H. Cook	1990	not awarded	2004	Christopher Siou	2018	Catalin Sandu
1977	Iona Bell	1991	Harry Cartner	2005	Christopher Siou	2019	Gareth Jones
1978	Alan Whitter	1992	Philip Gandon	2006	Christopher Siou	2020	Terri Jankelow
1979	Sinclair Hemmingway	1993	Charlotte Broome	2007	Phip Wiegand	2021	Ann Alimi
1980	Phyllis & Karl Reeser	1994	John Bennett	2008	Margarete Brunner	2022	Christopher Siou
1981	Ernie Attenborough	1995	Charlotte Broome	2009	Christopher Siou	2023	Gareth Jones
1982	Stuart Frost	1996	Charlotte Broome	2010	Margarete Brunner		
1983	Iona Bell	1997	Jack & Joan Bennett	2011	Christopher Siou		
1984	Debbie Montgomery & Cliff Homewood	1998	Christopher Siou	2012	Christopher Siou		
1985	Phyllis & Karl Reeser	1999	Ralph Grose	2013	Ann Alimi		

Judges

David Clow – Mississauga Camera Club Linda Cresswell – Oshawa Camera Club Brent Groh – Windsor Camera Club





Results

Essay Name	Members Name	Judge 1	Judge 2	Judge 3	Sum of Judges Scores	Final Results
Space	Kiril Rusev	94	83.5	85	263	Eva Kato
Saga of Waterfalls	Rob Jemmett	83	81.5	86	251	Cliff Pugh
Japan 2023 Finding Our Ikigal	Susan Lemieux	82	86.5	77	246	
Combobulate	Gareth Jones	84	78	83	245	
Welcome to Morocco, Sand, Souks & So Much More	Susan Lemieux	82	82	79	243	
Moose Quest	Rob Jemmett	78	79	77	234	6