Skip to main content

Club Year-End Trophies and Awards

Trophy Images
The Toronto Camera Club has a rich history, that dates back to 1888. The richness of the Club, in part, is related to its Members. Not only the current Members, but the Members that came before us. Some of the trophies date back to the early '50s.

This section of the website is dedicated to the Members who came before us, and who made significant contributions to the Club. Their dedication and contribution are commemorated in the Year-end Trophies and Awards.

You will see that not all trophies are Member-named. Some of the trophies are awarded to High Aggregate Points for the Season, and in a particular Category, such as Nature, or Pictorial.

Note that each sub-menu item has been dedicated to a single trophy or award, and to the Members who have won it. Enjoy!

Thank you to Victor Peters, a long-term Member of the Club. Victor has been the keeper of this information and the Awards Chairperson for many years. We thank Victor for his diligence in preserving this important part of our history.

Following is a summary of the Year-end Awards. For a historical perspective, look to the individual award pages in the above sub-menus.

Trophy/Award2023-2024 Winners2022-2023 Winners2021-2022 Winners
3M Trophy   James Cuthbert James Cuthbert
Arthur Paulin Memorial Trophy   Not Awarded Not Awarded
Assigned Topics Aggregate Points Trophy   Pat Zuest Catalin Sandu
Bohdan Switajlo Trophy   Christopher Siou Howard Weinberg
Buckley Trophy   Diana Noriel Janna Cheng
Carveth Trophy   Christopher Siou James Cuthbert
Charles Miller Memorial Trophy   Felix Rivero MaryAnn Griffin
Christopher Siou Trophy   Christopher Siou Christopher Siou
Cliff Pugh Memorial Trophy   Iskouhee Kirakosyanu Scott Bennett
Creative Images Aggregate Points Trophy    Shiree Jetha Gareth Jones
David John Wright Trophy    Kathryn Moore Kathryn Moore
David Nicholls Memorial Trophy    Iskouhee Kirakosyan Scott Bennett
Digitally Enhanced Trophy    Shiree Jetha Kathryn Moore
Eva Kato Memorial Trophy    Gareth Jones Christopher Siou
Frank Pogue Trophy    Sritharan (Sri) Sivagnanam Gulnur Sener
Honours Trophy    Gulnur Sener Flexis Rivero
James B. Bertram Trophy   Not Awarded Not Awarded
John Powell Award    Victor Peters Christopher Siou
Life Masters Click here for a listing of the Life Masters Competition Points
McGregor Nature Trophy    Katie Mak Howard Weinberg
Nature Images Aggregate Point Trophy    Connie Lee Katie Mak
Pictorial Images Aggregate Points Trophy    James Cuthbert Katie Mak
Portrait Human Interest Trophy   Not Awarded Not Awarded
R.A. Panter Colour Print Trophy   Not Awarded Not Awarded
Rex Frost Memorial Trophy   Not Awarded Not Awarded
Thomas Harrison Trophy    Katie Mak Fred Patterson